Yes, I’d like to place an order of new lungs. Two please.

I’ve given this my best shot for the last year. I’ve given everything I have to try to save my lungs, but it’s finally time to give in and go for the transplant.

It’s gotten to the point where I’m constantly on 4 liters of oxygen and I’m getting sick about every other month. I lost count of how many times I was in the hospital this past year.

I just want my quality of life back, so I think it’s time. I have way too many goals in life, way too many places I want to visit, and way too many people I want to spend my time with to be stuck in the house on a couch any longer.

Is it the way I wanted this to go? No. Is it the way I planned my life? No. But then again, we plan and God laughs.

He must have some better plans for me than what I had, so I guess I’m gonna go with it.

This week I have four days of testing for my double lung transplant evaluation.

At this point I just can’t wait to have my life back. Have all the fun back.

Pain is inevitable. Misery is an option.

I still choose happiness and coping mechanisms that put a smile on my face 🙂 SO LET’S DO THIS!

Leave a Reply

